Skip to main content

Updating and Deleting Auto-Configuration Rules for Copilot Agents

License Editions: For license details, see Plans & Pricing.

📝NOTE: The availability of this feature may be limited based on the license type, region, and other criteria. To access this feature, contact support.

You can update an auto-configuration rule for Copilot Agents to change its conditions and backup settings, or delete the rule when you no longer need it. This article describes how to view, update, and delete a rule.

View a Rule

  1. Go to All Services > Copilot Agents > Auto Configuration Rules.

  2. Select the rule name.

The rule details page has two tabs:

  • Summary: Lists the Overview, Resources, and Backup Settings sections of the rule. The Overview section also displays whether Auto disable unmatched resources is enabled.

  • Resources: Lists the agents that the rule configured, with their Name, Platform, and Environment.

Update a Rule

  1. On the rule details page, open the Summary tab.

  2. In the section that you want to change, select Edit. The table below lists the sections and what you can change in each.

  3. Make your changes.

  4. Select Save.

Section

What you can change

Overview

Changes the name, description, priority, and unmatched resources setting

Resources

Changes the conditions that select agents

Backup Settings

Changes the backup profile


❗Important: You can change the storage region only for agents that the rule has not yet configured.


Delete a rule

  1. On the rule details page, open the Summary tab.

  2. Select Delete.

  3. Confirm the deletion.

Did this answer your question?