License Editions: For license details, see Plans & Pricing.
📝NOTE: The availability of this feature may be limited based on the license type, region, and other criteria. To access this feature, contact support.
The agent details page displays the backup status and snapshots of one agent. From this page, you can start a backup, restore the agent, and delete snapshots.
Open the Agent Details Page
To open the page, go to Agents > Configured Agents, and then select the agent name.
The page contains two tabs, Summary and Backups. At the top of the page, you will find the Backup Now and Restore buttons, along with additional options such as enable, disable or delete backups under the ⋮ menu.
Summary Tab
Section | Fields |
Overview | Lists Environment, Created On, and Last Modified. |
Backup Summary | Lists Last Backup Status, Last Completed Backup, Last Backup Data, and Total Backup Data. |
Backup Settings | Lists Configuration Mode (Manual or auto-configured) and Backup Profile. Select the profile name to open the profile. For an auto-configured agent, it also lists the auto-configuration rule. |
Backups Tab
The Backups tab lists all the snapshots of the agent. This includes the snapshots from scheduled backups and from on-demand backups.
The top of the tab shows Total Snapshots, Latest Snapshot, and Oldest Snapshot.
Column | Description |
Snapshot | Displays the date and time of the snapshot. Select it to open the snapshot on the Restore Data page. |
Size | Displays the size of the snapshot |
# Items Backed Up | Displays the number of components that Cloud Platform backed up. |
# Items Missed | Displays the number of components that Cloud Platform could not back up. |
Delete a Snapshot
❗Important: Only snapshots that are not protected by Data Lock can be deleted. The latest snapshot of an agent cannot be deleted.
On the agent details page, select the Backups tab.
Select the snapshots to delete.
Select Delete.
In the Confirmation dialog, in Reason for deletion, enter a reason.
Select Next.
Cloud Platform keeps deleted snapshots for the rollback window, and you can roll back the deletion during that time. For details, see Rollback actions.
Delete an Agent
❗Caution: When you delete an agent, Cloud Platform deletes all of its backups. After the rollback window ends, you cannot restore them.
Go to Agents > All Agents.
Select the agents to delete.
Select Delete.
In the Confirmation dialog, enter a reason in Reason for deletion.
Select Next.
