Skip to main content
How to change storage location of backup sets
Updated over a week ago

This article applies to:

  • Product edition: Phoenix

  • Feature category: Storage configuration

Overview

Phoenix does not allow change of the storage location assigned to a backup set. This article provides a workaround to this.

Change the storage location assigned to a backup set

Delete the old backup set and create a new one with the desired storage location. Associate the concerned server to the backup set.


❗ Important

Deletion of the backup set will delete the existing snapshots.


See Also

Did this answer your question?