Skip to main content
Manage Mappings
Updated over a week ago

Prioritize Mappings

You can prioritize mappings by defining their order. In case a user account belongs to multiple mappings, users are imported based on the mapping sequence, the assigned profile, and the storage specified in that mapping.

Here's how it works:

The mapping listed at the top has the highest priority, while the one at the bottom has the lowest priority. By default, the most recent mapping that has been created is assigned the lowest priority.

Procedure:

  1. Go to the Users page from the Google Workspace console.

  2. Select the User Provisioning tab.

  3. Under the mappings tab, click the three-dot menu and select the Set Mapping Priority Order option.

  4. Re-order the mappings as per your need and click Save.
    A dialog appears that shows the “Successfully updated Mapping priority.” message.

Delete Mappings

You can delete an existing Google Directory Mapping that you had earlier created to import users. The users imported using that mapping will remain in inSync, and experience the following behavior:

  • If you enabled auto preserve settings,

    • The users that are not part of any other Google Directory Mapping defined are moved to the 'Preserved' state.

    • If users are part of any other Google Directory Mapping defined in Druva, such users are automatically enabled.

Note: inSync automatically preserves users based on the next auto-sync schedule.

  • If you disabled auto preserve settings,

    • The users that are part of deleted Google Directory Mapping, continue to be in the same state, that is, either in Active or Preserved state.

Procedure:

  1. Go to the Users page from the Google Workspace console.

  2. Select the User Provisioning tab.

  3. Select the Mapping that you want to delete.

  4. Under the mappings tab, click the three-dot menu and select the Delete Mapping option.

  5. On the confirmation message, click the Delete Mapping button.

A dialog appears that shows the “Google Directory Mapping successfully removed” message.

Did this answer your question?