Skip to main content
Data Lock FAQs
Updated over a week ago

License editions: To understand the applicable license editions, see Plans & Pricing.

  • What licenses offer the Data Lock feature?
    Elite and Enterprise customers will have a Data Lock option by default.They can enable Data Lock at the profile level. Business SKUs can purchase it separately.

  • Can I manually delete the Data Lock-enabled profile?
    No, once you enable Data Lock for the profile, you cannot manually delete it as long as the profile is associated with devices, users, and snapshots.

  • Can I manually delete devices, users, and snapshots that are associated with the Data Lock-enabled profile?
    No, once you enable Data Lock for the profile, you cannot manually delete associated devices, users, and snapshots.

  • Can I update the retention of Data Lock-enabled policy?
    No changes are allowed to the retention period once you enable Data Lock.

  • Can I change the Data Lock-enabled profile to another Data Lock-enabled profile?
    No, you cannot change the Data Lock-enabled profile to another Data Lock-enabled profile. You can only change the Data Lock-disabled profile to a Data Lock-enabled profile.

  • How do I check if a profile has Data Lock enabled?
    The Data Lock Image icon against a profile on the Profile listing page indicates that Data Lock is enabled on the profile and will apply to all snapshots.

  • Is the Data Lock feature paid, add-on, or core offering?
    Data Lock is an Add-on feature.

  • Will Data Lock impact the storage consumption of my data?
    Enabling Data Lock in your profile will not impact storage consumption.

  • Does the Data Lock feature override the settings for the Auto delete preserved users field and Auto delete inactive devices field?
    Yes, the Data Lock feature overrides the settings for the Auto delete preserved users field and Auto delete inactive devices field. After enabling Data Lock for the profile, you cannot delete devices, users, and snapshots for that profile.

  • Can I change the active user to preserved user with theData Lock enabled profile ?
    Yes, you can move the active user to preserved user with the data-lock-enabled profile.

  • Can I change the backup frequency if I enable Data Lock feature?
    Yes, you can change the backup frequency of the data-lock-enabled profile.

Related articles

Did this answer your question?