Before deleting an OpenStack backup proxy from Druva, you must unconfigure or reassign all virtual machines currently protected by that proxy.
If you are an administrator, you can delete an instance of backup proxy. After a delete operation, the backup proxy loses the persistent connection with Druva Cloud.
Procedure
Log in to the Management Console.
From the top menu bar, select your organization if organizations are enabled.
Click Protect > OpenStack. The All Projects page appears that lists all the projects.
In the left pane, click All Backup Proxies.
Select the backup proxies you want to delete, and click Delete.
A confirmation dialog box appears.
Read the message carefully and click Yes to delete the backup proxy.
The backup proxy is marked deleted and is dissociated from Druva. Druva Cloud credentials are deleted.
