Skip to main content

How to delete a Proxmox VM configured for backup

To delete a virtual machine

  1. Log in to the Management Console.

  2. From the top menu bar, select your organization if organizations are enabled.

  3. Click Protect > Proxmox.
    The All Nodes page appears that lists all the registered nodes/clusters.

  4. Select the registered nodes/clusters from the Node list in the left navigation pane.

  5. In the navigation pane, click Configured VMs.

  6. Click on the virtual machine you want to delete.
    ​

  7. Click the more options button and click Delete.
    ​

  8. A confirmation dialog is displayed. Provide a reason in the Reason for deletion box and click Delete. The reason is required to confirm your action and to prevent any accidental deletion. This is a mandatory field, and you can use a minimum of 10 characters and a maximum of 150 characters to provide the reason for deletion. Note that all deletion requests with a reason will be reported to the Audit Trails.
    For more information, see View Admin Audit Trails page.


💡 Tip

When you add a deleted virtual machine back, reconfigure it for backup. To know more details, see Manually configure virtual machines for backup.


Did this answer your question?